Christian Forums

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Focus on the Family

Strengthening families through biblical principles.

Focus on the Family addresses the use of biblical principles in parenting and marriage to strengthen the family.

• Guest, Join Papa Zoom today for some uplifting biblical encouragement! --> Daily Verses
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Heard of "The Gospel"? Want to know more?

There is salvation in no other, for there is not another name under heaven having been given among men, by which it behooves us to be saved."

New here & God bless you!

Donations

Total amount
$1,592.00
Goal
$5,080.00
Hey all, hope you all are having a God day!

I'm a rocket scientist. Unfortunately the Lord decided to refine me with a bit of fire, so I also have a criminal record for an administrative/licensing offense that didn't involve moral turpitude.

I trained in Europe and came to Taiwan looking for work, but didn't find any here. I'm now looking for a new country and employer to go to, preferably a nominally Christian country and a Christian employer.

One of my main hurdles in getting a visa is that licensing offenses in the area I was convicted in are quite sensitive. Furthermore, because I feel the prosecution was prejudiced from the start, including false witness statements, I utterly refuse to have anything to do with the police of my country of origin. So I cannot get a police certificate for visa purposes.

English is my mother tongue and I also speak a few other languages to varying levels of competency.

If anyone can help, either by way of introductions, or prayers, I would be grateful.